Tuesday, October 3, 2023
HomeManchester CityNot Virat Kohli Or Jasprit Bumrah! Ajit Agarkar Factors Out India's 'Trump...

Not Virat Kohli Or Jasprit Bumrah! Ajit Agarkar Factors Out India’s ‘Trump Card’ Forward Of Cricket World Cup 2023

Group India gifted their followers a second to rejoice after they registered a superb win over Sri Lanka to clinch their eighth Asia Cup title on Sunday. The Rohit Sharma-led facet appeared in nice contact in your complete match as they received each sport, apart from one towards Bangladesh. Within the remaining match, pacer Mohammed Siraj stole the present together with his spectacular six-wicket haul and in addition bagged the Participant of the Match award. Other than him, it was spinner Kuldeep Yadav, who was declared because the Participant of the Collection for his power-packed efficiency.

Kuldeep registered a five-wicket haul towards the arch-rivals Pakistan, adopted by a four-wicket towards Sri Lanka. As Group India is now gearing up for the upcoming ODIs towards Australia, forward of the World Cup 2023, BCCI chief selector Ajit Agarkar known as Kuldeep India’s “trump card”.

“I’ve hung out with him within the IPL. He is a man with particular skillset. Each man must be proven religion and the Indian staff administration has completed that and the outcomes are there. He is a trump card (for us). Most groups are discovering him a problem. All of us are excited for what lies forward,” stated Agarkar throughout a press convention on Monday.

Speaking in regards to the ODIs towards Australia, the wrist-spinner has been rested for the primary two, which is able to start from September 22. He might be becoming a member of the staff in third and remaining ODI on September 27.

Other than Kuldeep, skipper Rohit Sharma and senior batter Virat Kohli are additionally rested for the primary two matches. Seasoned spinner R Ashwin made a comeback to the ODI staff with the sequence and could possibly be drafted into the Indian staff for the World Cup if Axar Patel does not get match earlier than the September 28 deadline set by the ICC.

Off-spinner Washington Sundar has additionally been included within the squad for all three video games and is one other again up possibility for the World Cup.

Squad for the primary two ODIs:KL Rahul (captain), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna.

Squad for third ODI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel (topic to health), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Matters talked about on this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments